Robin Watkins


Vorrätig (kann nachbestellt werden)

  • Mount Analogue
  • 2012
  • ISBN 9789163385223
  • 32 pages
  • C-printOffset, CD
  • 23 × 16 cm

Seven slides
Seven takes
Seven windows
Seven dawns

An edition by Robin Watkins, consisting of a hand-numbered letterpress cover, a compact disc and a 32-page booklet, published by Mount Analogue. The edition documents naturally occurring low frequency electromagnetic fields alongside man-made currents. The recordings were made in and around the derelict Cockatoo Island power plant, during night and dawn of 29 January 2012.

The recordings were originally made for a site- specific installation in the powerplant on Cockatoo Island, Sydney Harbour (Australia), as part of the 18th Biennale of Sydney. Thanks to Nina Canell, Diana Kaur, Tris Vonna-Michell, Travis Rice and Catherine de Zegher.

Audio selections arranged by Robin Watkins
Mastering by Martin Ehrencrona
All photographs taken on site by Robin Watkins
Printed parts and layout by Robin Watkins
Published and distributed by Mount Analogue, Stockholm, 2012