The Sickness, Book One

Ciarán Walsh


Vorrätig (kann nachbestellt werden)

  • TFGC Publishing
  • 2017
  • 120 pages
  • Paperback, digital offset print, monochrome, perfect binding, first edition: 200
  • 17 x 11 cm

The Sickness is a series of four novellas addressing memory, image and corporeality. Set in a recognisable near future troubled by a pandemic which the administration and public avoid discussing openly, each novella explores a specific relationship to visual perception, loss, anxiety and memory, while using the literary laboratory of the futureworld scenario to enable sociological and philosophical enquiry. Book One concerns itself with the story of Alex Madden, an actor who comes to believe that his productions are haunted by the ghost of his younger brother, who succumbed to the Sickness several years before.

The Sickness, Book One will be published in February 2017 in collaboration with TFGC Publishing, (Berlin/Düsseldorf, Germany), for the exhibition Into the Mu at Kunsthalle Bratislava (Slovakia), curated by Elisa Rusca, with the book available for wider release from March 2017.

Exhibition/project/collection location(s):
Kunsthalle Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
MuHKA, Antwerp, Belgium (from April 2017)
CCA, Warsaw, Poland (from April 2017)
& private collections

Hinweis: Bestellungen mit Lieferung innerhalb Dt. sind bis zum 16.12. möglich. Fragt uns bitte nach den Lieferzeiten per Email. Option "Abholung Laden" ist bis zum 18.12., 12 Uhr möglich (wenn Titel vorrätig). Abholung bis 22.12., 19 Uhr. Bestellungen ab 17.12. werden erst Anfang Januar bearbeitet. |||| Note: Orders within Germany possible until Dec 16. Ask us for shipping times. Option "store pickup" possible until Dec 18, noon (if title is in store). Pickup until Dec 22, 7pm. Orders from Dec 17 on will be processes early January. Ausblenden