Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Navigation. A Publication for a place without a historical cente

Navigation. A Publication for a place without a historical cente

Hinrich Sachs, Kirke Hundevad Meng, Samuel Richter und Rikard Heberling (Eds.)





21 x 13 x 2

224 pages

Normaler Preis 21,00 €
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis 21,00 €
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
In this paperback, questions regarding how to navigate in the present are not raised to generate an answer, a method, or a map, but rather as framing principles analogous to those of a logbook. On a voyage, a ship’s crew registers surroundings and important events in a manner such as this. The cargo contained within this edition is an assemblage of materials provided by over 60 practitioners from a variety of professions and personal backgrounds, and is therefore heterogeneous in terms of language, form and content. The resulting narratives emerge across the pages in the trails left by individuals and collectives of human beings as they move, teach, learn and unlearn, traversing the various apparatuses that determine their agency. In this way, the term navigation is activated, implicitly and explicitly on myriad levels such as the biographical, historical, epistemological, technological and the aesthetical. With texts by Robin Curtis, Ellie Ga, Tim Ingold, Hana Jaber, Lisi Raskin, Mikkel Bolt Rasmussen, Lili von Wallenstein and Barbara Wien and contributions by Catalina Aguilera, Ehab Aljaby, Søren Andreasen, Isak Anshelm, Malou da Cunha Bang, Donatella Bernardi, Ludvig Briland, Anton Brolin, Dector & Dupuy, Marjolijn Dijkman, Tomas Kominis Endresen, Helena Fernández-Cavada, Yara Flores, Gideonsson/Londré, Goldin+Senneby, Cecilia Grönberg, Karin Hald, Marcus Harrling, Mohomodou Houssouba, Jacob Grønbech Jensen, Sophie Jung, Oscar Lara, Lars Bang Larsen, Doris Lasch, Leonela Lilja, Cecilia Luzon, Toby Lynas, Jonas (J) Magnusson, Nanna Nordström, Mateusz Nowak, Kristoffer Ørum, Asier Perez, Daniel Pianetti, Falke Pisano, Gabriel Säll, Eran Schaerf, Jacques Henri Sennwald, Adam Shiu-Yang Shaw, Aron Skoog, Simon Starling, Jonathan Terry, Yusuke Toda, Hedda Viå, Gitte Villesen, Apichaya Wanthiang, Johan Widén, Filippa Wikner, Yun Yu, Klara Zetterholm.
Vollständige Details anzeigen